DoD & Government Keynote Speakers



The Honorable Katharina McFarland, Commissioner Chair, National Academies of Science Board of Army Research and Development, Former Assistant Secretary of Defense for Acquisition and Acting Secretary of the Army for Acquisitions, Logistics and Technology and Army Acquisition Executive 


Mike White, Principal Director, Hypersonics Office of the Under Secretary of Defense, Research and Engineering



Major General Mark E. Weatherington, USAF, Commander, Eighth Air Force, and Commander, Joint-Global Strike Operations Center, Barksdale Air Force Base, Louisiana



Dr. Eric Marineau, Program Officer, Hypersonics, Aerothermodynamics, High Speed Propulsion and Materials, Office of Naval Research


Dr. Gillian Bussey, Inaugural Director, Joint Hypersonics Transition Office (JHTO), Office of the Undersecretary of Defense, Research, and Engineering, Advanced Capabilities, USD(R&E)



Michael J. Burns, Associate Labs Director, National Security Programs, Sandia National Laboratories


Gilman Louie, Commissioner, National Security Commission on Artificial Intelligence, Consultant to the Defense Innovation Board, DoD


Dr. Giovanni Sembenini, Deputy Director, Centre for Maritime Research and Experimentation, NATO Science and Technology Organization


General Session:

Ron Stearns – Business Development, Aerospace & Defense, Robotics and Unmanned Systems (Program Moderator)


Capt (USN-ret) George Galdorisi, Strategic Assessments and Technical Futures, Naval Information Warfare Center Pacific (NIWC)



Capt (USN-ret) Sam Tangredi, Strategic and Operational Research Department, National War College



Dr. Phil Ligrani “Eminent Scholar in Propulsion, Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, University of Alabama

LCDR (USN-ret) U.H. (Jack) Rowley, Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Maritime Tactical Systems, Inc. (MARTAC)

Tim Keeter, Missile and Aviation Systems Division, Program Manager, DARPA Gremlins Program, Dynetics


Dr. N. Andrew Browning, Program Director of Autonomy, AeroVironment


Dr. Tom Karako, Senior Fellow, International Security Program and Director, Missile Defense Project, Center for Strategic & International Studies



Colonel James “Chewy” Frey, USMC, HQMC, Aviation Weapons Requirements Branch Head (Unmanned Aerial Systems)



Joseph W. Kirschbaum, PhD, Director, Defense Capabilities and Management U.S. Government Accountability Office, (GAO)


Colonel Nickolas Kioutas, USA, Program Manager, Position, Navigation and Timing, U.S. Army Program Executive Office, Intelligence, Electronic Warfare and Sensors (PEO IEW&S)